Political Power Play

Maria Miller my part in her downfall. I print the emails. Best read from the bottom up.

From then on she was toast, the mouse had roared.

 

On 06/04/2014 19:43, “Hugh Thompson” <scribbler2000@yahoo.com> wrote:

You miss my point, I’ll leave them outside.

On Sunday, April 6, 2014 6:55 PM, Mike Ryder <mike@mikeryder1.co.uk> wrote:

Re: Something about Maria
Hugh, I quite understand what you say, but there’s a big difference between local politics and national, isn’t there? If you feel unable to support us locally, please leave our letters outside your door  and I’ll collect them tonite and deliver them myself. Please let me know what you decide.  But please remember, Maria Miller’s failings are not my fault and I have no control whatever over them. Yours, Mike Ryder

On 06/04/2014 09:21, “Hugh Thompson” <scribbler2000@yahoo.com> wrote:

Dear Mike

I notice that you have delivered some leaflets for me to deliver. What bit of my email about my misgivings about the party’s handling of the Maria Miller expenses affair didnt you understand? If she goes  even with the regrets of no 10 I will deliver,if she stays so will the leaflets! My protest however feeble is in the hope you will pass on my feelings which will go up the chain and hopefully the butterfly’s wings can cause a tremor,

All the best

Hugh

Me

To Mike Ryder

Apr 3 at 7:02 PM

Dear Mike

I am  obviously a Tory party supporter. However I feel that if they can tolerate Maria Miller who by many standards has lied and cheated  on her expenses  I will have to consider my position. Hardly earth shattering but the reason I help is because I think its important that one participates but that does not mean my judgement is suspended.

All the best

Hugh

Hide message history

On Thursday, April 3, 2014 5:40 PM, Mike Ryder <mike@mikeryder1.co.uk> wrote:

Subject: FROM CLLR MIKE RYDER FW: Delivery of publicity

Dear Much-Appreciated Deliverers, could I ask for your support with another important delivery, in the election run-up?  This time it’s letters to people who have promised us their postal vote, and it’s vital to remind them to use them…that’s what will decide who wins. There are fewer than usual, as they’re individually addressed to people in the normal roads you deliver to. So would it be ok if I drop them round sometime? Apparently they have to be delivered by Sunday the 13th to be effective, if that’s ok. Your help with this REALLY is appreciated!!  Yours, Mike Ryder

 

.

.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Political Power Play

  1. Barbara Rciahrdson says:

    They’ve always missed the point Hugh which is why they are going to be toast at the next election.
    This one can’t even spell tonight!

Leave a Reply

